relopteach.blogg.se

Show zoom on tv
Show zoom on tv







show zoom on tv

Prior to the pandemic, I thought this would have been a great group costume (and it still is), but it was time to adapt.

show zoom on tv

I was only 9 years old when one day afterschool I ran upstairs and Zoom never came on again.

show zoom on tv

I remember having crushes on cast members, and shipping Zoomers with others before I even knew what shipping was (Caroline & Kenny 4ever). I never submitted anything to Zoom, but I loved that the cast was relatable and that other kids like me were also watching. I even made my own recycled paper once because I saw it on the show. I remember experiments of water filtration, Rube Goldberg machines, and more. I’m no scientist now, but Zoom got me interested in science as a kid. These were real kids sending in letters (remember mail?) and typing up emails for the first time. They wanted the viewers involved and often asked kids to send in their recreations, personal observations, or fun facts. The show consisted of multiple segments where they did science experiments, brain teasers, challenges, skits, easy recipes, and more. It involved a cast of 7 “Zoomers”, a diverse group of kids ranging from 10-13 years old that all held their own. The Zoom that I had watched was a reboot of the 1972 version. Zoom was a live-action children’s entertainment series on PBS Kids that aired between 1999 and the spring of 2005. Finally, the familiar tune of “Come on and Zoom, Zoom, Zoom-a, Zoom” would blare out and my eyes were glued to the screen. I’d spill out the contents of my backpack to start my homework as Maya and Miguel was wrapping up its storyline. Everyday after school, I would rush upstairs to set up camp in front of the tv.









Show zoom on tv